ppjr/15th International Kusamakura Haiku Competition 2010, 2nd & 3rd Prize Selections

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to ppjr/15th International Kusamakura Haiku Competition 2010, 2nd & 3rd Prize Selections

  1. The 16th edition of the Kusamakura Haiku Contest 2011 – Any results yet?

  2. HI, PPJR,
    One year has gone again!
    Any news about the winning list for
    the 16th International Kusamakura
    Haiku Contest? Let me know if you
    see something!

  3. Jack Galmitz says:

    Actually the poem is as follows:

    Two light beams shining
    where there were once Twin Towers-
    my son, my daughter

  4. I thank you again, ppjr, for this very useful information.

  5. Thanks again, ppjr, for this very useful information.

  6. Hi ppjr,
    Just a reminder for you to scan the two pages of the prize-winning poems in the
    15th International Kusamakura Haiku Competition. Many thanks!

  7. Do you have the results to the 15th International Kusamakura Haiku Competition? Please let me know.

    • ppjrpost says:

      Hi Keith. I received word of the Kusamakura contest some weeks ago. Jack Galmitz’s:

      Two columns of light
      where there were once Twin Towers-
      my son, my daughter

      won it and what I will do for you on Monday (if I can remember) is scan the two pages that were sent with the prize-winning poems. The handsome printed version comes out later next year.

      ppjr.

      • Many thanks, ppjr! I’ll give you a reminder before Monday!

      • Hi, ppjr,
        Hope all is well! Just another quick reminder for you to scan the two pages of the results of the 15th International Kusamakura Haiku Competition as promised! Many thanks again!

        • ppjrpost says:

          Hi Keith. Just put that PDF up of the results that I had. Unfortunately, I am unsure whether I misplaced Dr. Morio Nishikawa’s first and second prize selections or if they were even sent to me at all. Is there something specific that you are looking for? Hope this helps. -p-

Leave a Reply

